Things I Know For Sure – Part 5


 

  1. If you want better from others, be better yourself.
  2.  In a matter of four days, my cellphone has “Droided” itself to death, my wireless internet has decided to take a vacation, and now my television doesn’t turn on.  I think this is God’s way of saying “Read a book, Eileen.”
  3. After giving my schpeel to an advertising headhunter the other day, he looked me in the eye and said nothing, until…”How old are you?” Upon relaying my 32 years of age, he put on his glasses, and said “You’re an old 32.”  I’m choosing to take that as a compliment.
  4. To quote my good friend Jeremy, “Life doesn’t need to be serious all the time.  Red wine is your friend.”
  5. Everything is a non-issue, until someone decides otherwise. We create our own drama.  Instead, I think we should all open a beer. Cheers. 
  6. My horoscope: However long your dreams take to come true, Eileen; no matter how prickly, thorny, or bumpy the path; and whether or not you even remember these words, if you stay the course, I can promise you this:1 – They will come true.
2 – You’ll recall the entire journey with fondness.
3 – You’re going to miss shopping in complete anonymity. 
  7.  Matt Damon can do no wrong.  Matt Damon for President.
  8.  Dogs smile all the time – for no reason and for every reason.  
  9. It’s impossible to hear Journey’s “Don’t Stop Believin” and not think of the Sopranos finale episode.  Television is more powerful than we’d all like to admit. 
  10. If happiness comes from throwing yourself into something difficult, working at the edge of your capacity, and then, finally, achieving it, then I plan on being the happiest person on either coast.
2 thoughts on “Things I Know For Sure – Part 5

  1. Hmmmm last time a recruiter asked me my age I just looked at him, smiled and said, “now we don’t want an age discrimination lawsuit, do we?”.

Leave a Reply

