Today’s letters


I’ve been very big on writing letters recently.  Some of you have witnessed that with sudden thirty-seven cent stamped envelopes suddenly appearing in your mailboxes.  But, of course, as with everything, this is easier.  And as an homage to a recent blog I’ve read, a really great idea.  As are their Fist Pump Fridays.  Especially, in this time of Thanksgiving and expressing gratitude, I feel it’s the perfect time to convey my own appreciation.

Nelse, your organization of my social calendar is stellar.  You should run White House events.  Jess, I love that your kids are now comfortable enough to approach me, arms raised.  Dear FX, your acquisition of American Horror Story was a genius one, and for someone who hates being scared, I will gleefully hide under a chenille blanket, awaiting the next shock.  George Clooney, for only making good movies.  I’m sure there’s a lot of incentive to make the sequel to yet another sequel of a prequel, and I love that you choose wisely and give me faith in a few talented people in Hollywood. Sugar Inc, I’m very excited to begin my first day of work! NFL Redzone, you brilliant, brilliant network.  Ted.com, for the daily inspiration.   Greg Behrendt, your candor speaks volumes about the ones who want us and the ones who don’t, the ones who will stay and the ones who will leave.  Google, what did I do before you came into my life? I learn 23 new things everyday.  Blue Bottle Coffee, keep rocking it. Bryce, the roof over my head is a very beautiful one, the leg rubs an added plus.  Pinterest, you are my new addiction.  Presidio, the redwood and eucalyptus aromas that you emanate encourage me to lace up my sneakers and push myself up those gorgeous hills….

Leave a Reply

