Things that are making me smile right this second


This amazing Nike commercial above.

The sound of a cork unpopping

That first sip of coffee this morning

Holding hands

Laughing with new friends

Remembering times with old friends

A horse responding to my asks

Kind words

My worn-in motorcycle jacket

Making other people laugh out loud

Having dessert first

Gifts given with love

Fireplaces

The feeling when I lose my stomach while skiing

One Tree Hill (don’t judge me)

Cracking the binding on my new book

The smell of eucalyptus in the Presidio

Dipping my toes in the bay every weekend

My nieces’ smiles

Lacing up my sneakers

Anything Pixar does

Waking up on a Saturday morning and rolling over

Remembering where I spent last Easter

The idea of new love

Leave a Reply

