Monday letters – Sept 10, 2012 edition


Dear Aaron Sorkin, still a big fan but this above video is enlightening.

Dear 50 Shades of Grey, you are some of the worst writing I’ve seen in a long time.  And I don’t mind at all. Dear horses, for providing alone time without making me feel like I’m alone. Dear Married To Jonas, how dare you call yourselves tv; I make it my mission to get you off the air. Dear Inspiration, for continuing to shock me with the sheer brilliance of human beings. Dear zipcar, watch out – it’s going to be a trip like this one next time!  I have my CA license now! Dear TNT movie reruns, for begging the question, “How does one turn off Braveheart once one has started watching it?” Dear random acts of kindness – from paying for a couple’s dinner to calling a taxi for the guy on the corner, it feels really good. I encourage all of you to join in – miracles happen. For Ricky Gervais, thank you for remembered moments of my sides hurting on a couch.  Dear literature magazines, for  articles like this, that allow yourself to be lightly slapped across the face when you think you have less.  Thank you to my eardrums, for hearing “his loss: plain, simple, and without argument” and finally feeling the truth of that statement.

Leave a Reply

