Gratitude – November 10, 2013


Image

Dear Sunday, you allow me to spend the whole day doing laundry, drinking champagne, and watching Bravo.  It’s like we’re meant to be. Dear bacon, I will always have a place for you in my heart, and in my fridge.  Dear butternut squash soup, topping you off with a little nutmeg warms me to my toes. Dear Old Navy, I worship your $20 stretchy jeans in every color of the rainbow. Dear yoga, thanks for still being there despite our breakup a few months ago. Dear Penn Hamman, we’re so happy to have a baby girl in the mix!  Can’t wait to meet you, little nugget! Dear black lab tied up outside my apartment, don’t tell your mother that it was me that gave you a bone.  Dear covered bridges, why do I find you so romantic? Marry me.

Leave a Reply

